News Wed 09 January 2019

Yamalube Yamaha Rally Riders Tackle Demanding Dakar Stage Two

Continuing their 2019 Dakar Rally adventure, the four Yamalube Yamaha Rally riders have tackled a fast-paced and highly-challenging stage two of the event in Peru. Leading the team's efforts in South America, Adrien Van Beveren secured a strong seventh place result and is currently seventh in the event's provisional overall standings.

Living up to everyone's expectations, the 2019 Dakar Rally is proving to be demanding right from the get go. With stage two of the event taking competitors further south in the Peruvian countryside, all four Yamalube Yamaha Rally riders have safely reached the San Juan de Marcona bivouac.

Working hard to avoid costly mistakes during today's stage, Van Beveren posted the seventh best time in Tuesday's timed special. Currently seventh in the provisional overall rankings, the WR450F Rally powered racer is looking ahead to the coming stages of the rally.

Xavier de Soultrait was the second Yamaha powered rider on Tuesday's special stage. Collecting a 13th place result on stage two, the rider from France is currently 12th in the provisional overall standings.

Suffering some pain in his recently operated leg, Franco Caimi opted to take no risks during stage two. Bringing his Yamaha home in 18th position, the Argentinean is positive for some better performances in the stages to come.

Experienced rally racer Rodney Faggotter put in another steady performance on stage two of this year's Dakar. Collecting a 29th place result, the Aussie is now 27th in the provisional overall.

The YXZ1000R powered crew of Camelia Liparoti and Rosa Romero are now 61st in the car category's overall standings.

Wednesday's stage three will see riders return to the dunes of the South American country. It features a massive distance of 798km and includes a timed special of 342km.

Stage 2 Provisional Classification Dakar Rally 2019
1. Matthias Walkner (AUT), KTM, 03:23:57
2. Ricky Brabec (USA), Honda, 03:24:19, +00:22
3. Joan Barreda (ESP), Honda, 03:25:38, +01:41
4. Toby Price (AUS), KTM, 03:27:03, +03:06
5. Pablo Quintanilla (CHL), Husqvarna, 03:27:21, +03:24
6. Sam Sunderland (GBR), KTM, 03:30:00, +06:03
7. Adrien Van Beveren (FRA), Yamaha, 03:33:02, +09:05

13. Xavier de Soultrait (FRA), Yamaha, 03:40:08, +16:11
18. Franco Caimi (ARG), Yamaha, 03:47:40, +23:43
29. Rodney Faggotter (AUS), Yamaha, 03:57:10, +33:13

Questo sito fa uso di cookie, anche di terze parti, per migliorare la tua esperienza di navigazione. Accettando questa informativa dai il consenso al loro utilizzo. OK Voglio saperne di piĆ¹